Coinbase Card Adds XRP and Launches in 10 More European Countries


Coinbase Visa debit card has expanded support for five more cryptocurrencies in ten new jurisdictions, the firm announced in two separate tweets on Nov. 14. Launched in April 2019, Coinbase Card now supports a total of nine cryptocurrencies in 29 countries in Europe.

The Coinbase new supported cryptos include XRP, Stellar (XLM), Basic Attention Token (BAT), 0x (ZRX) and Augur (REP), enabling users to spend using the listed currencies. The five coins join other major supported cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin (BTC), Ether (ETH), Bitcoin Cash (BCH) and Litecoin (LTC).

Coinbase Card allows users to make purchases using crypto from Coinbase accounts

According to the new announcement, Card is now available in Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Hungary, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Poland, Romania and Sweden.

Coinbase, a major United States-based crypto exchange and wallet service, debuted its Visa debit card in the United Kingdom on April 10. The card allows Coinbase users to make purchases with digital currencies from their Coinbase accounts. In order to complete the purchase, Coinbase converts customers’ crypto funds into fiat money for a fee.

Crypto debit cards see notable growth in 2019

Cryptocurrency debit card offerings have seen significant growth in 2019. In June 2019, the Litecoin Foundation announced its plans to launch a physical crypto debit card in partnership with Bibox Exchange and blockchain firm Ternio. Also in June, Crypterium, a crypto payment firm led by former Visa exec Steven Parker, claimed that it shipped nearly 4,000 crypto debit cards in the week following the launch of its card.

$GFOX Holds Firm Defying Meme Coin Meltdown

DogWifHat Price Prediction: Experts Forecast Major Gains for Rising Meme Coin..

Binance co-founder Yin He's post highlighted a broader issue that has..

ads-image ads-image